Ty Segall

Start Your Own Fucking Show Space LP


When Brooklyn music venue Death By Audio announced its impending closure in fall 2014, a number of higher profile acts who’d performed at DBA were invited back to play the space’s final shows. Those have now been collected into a new 3xLP live compilation Start Your Own Fucking Show Space. Out August 5 via Famous Class, it features live recordings from:

01 Dirty on Purpose: “Ways to Drown”
02 Deerhoof: “Paradise Girls”
03 Tyvek: “Wayne County Roads”
04 Parquet Courts: “Sunbathing Animal”
05 Coasting “Shopping for a Smile” [ft. Patty Conway]
06 Shellshag: “Destroy Me I’m Yours”
07 Pujol: “Black Rabbit”
08 Ted Leo and the Pharmacists: “Bottled in Cork”
09 Screaming Females: “Wishing Well”
10 Pampers: “Monkey Drip”
11 Dan Deacon: “Learning to Relax”
12 The Numerators: “Bill”
13 Ty Segall: “Wave Goodbye”
14 Yvette: “Mirrored Walls”
15 Downtown Boys: “Wave of History”
16 Future Islands: “Balance”
17 Thee Oh Sees: “Turned Out Light”
18 Natural Child: “Crack Mountain”
19 Sleepies: “All Over the Years”
20 Nots: “Strange Rage”
21 Protomartyr: “Free Supper”
22 Metz: “Get Off”
23 Grooms: “Tiger Trees”
24 JEFF the Brotherhood: “Heavy Damage”
25 A Place to Bury Strangers: “I Lived My Life to Stand in the Shadow of Your Heart”
26 Lightning Bolt: “The Metal East”


La Luz – “Weirdo Shrine”


Seattle surf-rock outfit La Luz is set to return with its sophomore album, Weirdo Shrine, on August 7th through Hardly Art. The follow-up to 2012’s It’s Alive spans 11 tracks and was produced by garage rocker Ty Segall. Listen in here:


Ty Segall – “Emotional Mugger”


Ty Segall has shared a gory 14-minute video comprising music from his latest album, Emotional Mugger. The video features a composite of the album’s songs, which were remixed by producer F. Bermudez. Listen in here:

Ty Segall – $INGLE$ 2


His new compilation $INGLE$ 2, the sequel to a 2010 cassette release, collects many of the loose tracks he recorded between 2011 and 2013. It includes his covers of the Velvet Underground, GG Allin, and the Groundhogs. Check out the tracklist below.

01 “Spiders”
02 “Hand Glams”
03 “Cherry Red”
04 “Falling Hair”
05 “Children Of Paul”
06 “It’s A Problem”
07 “Mother Lemonade”
08 “For Those Who Weep”
09 “Fucked Up Motherfucker”
10 “Femme Fatale”
11 “Music For A Film”
12 “Pettin The Dog”

$INGLE$ 2 is out 11/18 on Drag City.