Thee Oh Sees

Start Your Own Fucking Show Space LP


When Brooklyn music venue Death By Audio announced its impending closure in fall 2014, a number of higher profile acts who’d performed at DBA were invited back to play the space’s final shows. Those have now been collected into a new 3xLP live compilation Start Your Own Fucking Show Space. Out August 5 via Famous Class, it features live recordings from:

01 Dirty on Purpose: “Ways to Drown”
02 Deerhoof: “Paradise Girls”
03 Tyvek: “Wayne County Roads”
04 Parquet Courts: “Sunbathing Animal”
05 Coasting “Shopping for a Smile” [ft. Patty Conway]
06 Shellshag: “Destroy Me I’m Yours”
07 Pujol: “Black Rabbit”
08 Ted Leo and the Pharmacists: “Bottled in Cork”
09 Screaming Females: “Wishing Well”
10 Pampers: “Monkey Drip”
11 Dan Deacon: “Learning to Relax”
12 The Numerators: “Bill”
13 Ty Segall: “Wave Goodbye”
14 Yvette: “Mirrored Walls”
15 Downtown Boys: “Wave of History”
16 Future Islands: “Balance”
17 Thee Oh Sees: “Turned Out Light”
18 Natural Child: “Crack Mountain”
19 Sleepies: “All Over the Years”
20 Nots: “Strange Rage”
21 Protomartyr: “Free Supper”
22 Metz: “Get Off”
23 Grooms: “Tiger Trees”
24 JEFF the Brotherhood: “Heavy Damage”
25 A Place to Bury Strangers: “I Lived My Life to Stand in the Shadow of Your Heart”
26 Lightning Bolt: “The Metal East”


Thee Oh Sees – “Fortress”


On February 12, Thee Oh Sees will release a new 7″ via John Dwyer’s label Castle Face. That’s the A-side, “Fortress”; listen in here. The band also have a new album in the works. It’s due for release in the spring.

Thee Oh Sees – Mutilator Defeated At Last

thee oh sees

Thee Oh Sees have announced today their new album, “Mutilator Defeated At Last” is out May 18 trought Castle Face. The band’s lineup on this album is composed by: John Dwyer, Tim Hellman, Nick Murray, Chris Woodhouse, and Brigid Dawson. Woodhouse has made entire recording and the mix; mastering has been entrusted to John Golden. Listen here the first track of the album, “Web”.


1. Web
2. Withered Hand
3. Poor Queen
4. Turned Out Light
5. Lupine Ossuary
6. Sticky Hulks
7. Holy Smoke
8. Rogue Planet
9. Palace Doctor

Next dates:

03.14 Phoenix, AZ – Viva PHX Festival
03.16 Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas (Strange Brew 4 Party)
03.17 Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas (Hot Burrito/SXSW Kick Off Party)
03.18 Austin, TX – Mohawk (House of Vans Party)
03.19 Austin, TX – Tequila Mockingbird Sound Studios
03.19 Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas (Psych Fest Party)
03.20 Austin, TX – Home Slice Pizza (Third Man Records Rolling Record Store event)
03.20 Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas (Panache SXSW Showcase)
03.21 Austin, TX – Mohawk (House of Vans/Fun Fun Fun Fest Party)
03.21 Austin, TX – Spider House (Panache Party)
03.22 San Antonio, TX – Burgerama
05.09 Austin, TX – Levitation

Austin Psych Fest, Levitation line up

austin psych fest levitation

Today Austin Psych Fest has announced the line up for Levitation 2015, it will take place on Austin on 8-10 May. The psychedelic music festival has bet hard with bands as: The Flaming Lips, Tame Impala, The Jesus & Mary Chain, Spiritualized, Primal Scream, The Black Angels, Thee Oh Sees, Mac DeMarco and Fat White Family. In the video you could see projections on the trees across the river by brownshoesonly from Austin Psych Fest 2014.