The National

The National – “Sunshine On My Back”


The National have unveiled a brand new single called “Sunshine On My Back”, and you can listen to it now. The band is possibly recording new music for their seventh long-player.The band’s most recent LP was Trouble Will Find Me, which was released in 2013.


Kronos Quartet/ Bryce Dessner – “Aheym”


Bryce Dessner works as a guitarist in The National during the day but he’s also a classical composer. As a result, Aheym, Dessner’s collaboration with contemporary- classical  figures The Kronos Quartet, is the result of a working relationship that dates back a few years. Next stop: Primavera Sound 2014.

The National at Sydney Opera House


Watch The National’s full show at Sydney Opera House.

01. “Don’t Swallow The Cap”
02. “I Should Live In Salt”
03. “Mistaken For Strangers”
04. “Bloodbuzz Ohio”
05. “Demons”
06. “Sea Of Love”
07. “Hard To Find”
08. “Afraid Of Everyone”
09. “Conversation 16″
10. “Squalor Victoria”
11. “I Need My Girl”
12. “This Is The Last Time”
13. “Lean”
14. “Abel”
15. “Slow Show”
16. “Apartment Story”
17. “Pink Rabbits”
18. “England”
19. “Graceless”
20. “About Today”
21. “Fake Empire”

22. “Learning” (Perfume Genius cover)
23. “Humiliation”
24. “Mr. November”
25. “Terrible Love”
26. “Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks” (acoustic)