Stranger Things Soundtrack


Series lovers across the world have been glued to Netflix’s phenomenal new TV series, Stranger Things.  One of its most stand-out components is the phenomenal synthesizer-led score from Austin band S U R V I V E’s Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein. The demand has been surging for a release of the score, so the official soundtrack is coming soon. So far S U R V I V E also announced last week that they have signed to Relapse and have a new album, RR7349, due for release on September 30.


Ólafur Arnalds – The Invisible Front EP


In 2012 Ólafur wrote the music for “The Invisible Front”, a historical film about the armed resistance against the Soviet occupation in Lithuania. The film was only just released in 2014 and to celebrate that he has created this FREE EP with music from the film. Enjoy!


Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross – ‘Gone Girl (Motion Picture Soundtrack)’


Nine Inch Nails frontman Trent Reznor and producer Atticus Ross have just teased the soundtrack for the movie, Gone Girl. The film is out 3rd October. Listen on streaming now:


Saint Etienne – “How We Used To Live” Soundtrack


The band Saint Etienne collaborated with filmmaker Paul Kelly for last year’s film “How We Used To Live”, a beautiful, lyrical collage of archive footage of London from the forthcoming album “Saint Etienne Presents: How We Used To Live – Original Soundtrack by Pete Wiggs” out December 2014 on Heavenly Films.

Bradford Cox – “Teenage” (Original Soundtrack)


This time, Bradford Cox has composed the original soundtrack to the film Teenage, which is about the invention of the teenager and youth culture, from the late 19th century to the early 20th century.The soundtrack is out digitally on March 11 via Cinereach Music. Stream it now here:

Ólafur Arnalds – “Gimme Shelter” Soundtrack


Ólafur Arnalds returns recording his score for the indie film Gimme Shelter directed by Ron Krauss.

01 – Highway
02 – In A Strange Place
03 – Sonar
04 – What Was Meant To Be
05 – Streets
06 – Runaway
07 – Overcome
08 – Never Alone
09 – And I Will Hear You
10 – Leave With Me
11 – A Threat
12 – The Apple Of My Eye
13 – Abandonment
14 – A New Home
15 – Someday