Slowdive- ” Star Roving”


Slowdive first new track in 22 years time. It’s called “Star Roving”—their first new song in the 22 years, following their last album, 1995’s Pygmalion. The band has now signed with “Dead Oceans” and been working on a bunch of songs.Listen to it below:


Minor Victories – “Folk Arp”


Minor Victories is the supergroup of Slowdive‘sRachel Goswell, Mogwai‘s Stuart Braithwaite, Editors‘ Justin Lockey, and his brother James Lockey of Hand Held Cine Club. Today, ahead of their self-titled debut album (out June 3), they’ve shared a black-and-white visual for new song “Folk Arp.”


Minor Victories – “A Hundred Ropes”


Minor Victories, the rgroup comprising Rachel Goswell from Slowdive, Stuart Braithwaite from Mogwai, Justin Lockey from Editors, and his brother James Lockey, has today announced their self-titled debut album slated for this summer in tandem with the single “A Hundred Ropes.”Listen in here:


Slowdive EP is 25


Slowdive EP is 25 years old. It was released by Creation Records on November 5th, 1990.

“When the band reformed for 2014, it seemed obvious to us to start our live shows by playing the Slowdive EP at the top of the set list. It sets out where we originally came from, and sets the scene for where we were going. And to celebrate that, we’d like to present a free live recording of Avalyn, performed during our USA / Canada tour last year. We are currently working on releasing the entire live set from that tour as a collection, so look out for news of that soon” – Slowdive, 2015.

Good news!


Slowdive Slowdaze’s mix


To mark their recent reunion, Slowdive have compiled what’s been dubbed as their first-ever mixtape.

“Musical boundaries are there to be broken anyway, as these different styles and individual tracks flow well together and create a vibe that feels like shoegaze tinged with each track worthy to be included whatever genre it derives from,” the band say of their choices.

Stream the entire thing right now below:


Lali Puna – “Faking The Books”
Flying Saucer Attack – “Respect”
Bowery Electric – “Empty Words”
Boards Of Canada – “In The Annexe”
Pluramon (with Julie Cruise) – “Have You Seen Jill?”
Machinefabriek – “Somerset”
Cornelius – “Star Fruits Surf Rider”
Pedro The Lion – “The Bells”
The For Carnation – “Being Held”
Fennesz – “Caecilia”
The Drums – “Days”
Sun Kil Moon – “Moorestown”
Sigur Ros – “Við Spilum Endalaust”
Mogwai – “Hunted By A Freak”
Labradford – “E Luxo So (5)”
David Darling – “No Place Nowhere”
Palace – “Disorder”
Slint – “Washer”
Nils Frahm – “Says”