Slowdive- ” Star Roving”


Slowdive first new track in 22 years time. It’s called “Star Roving”—their first new song in the 22 years, following their last album, 1995’s Pygmalion. The band has now signed with “Dead Oceans” and been working on a bunch of songs.Listen to it below:


The Raveonettes – “Pendejo”


   Danish indie rock duo the Raveonettes delivered a surprise album called Pe’ahi back in 2014, but they were also mixing up their release format once again with a new set of songs dubbed an “anti-album” during the past 2016.

   You can follow their “Rave-of-the-Month” playlist over here where a new song was added each month, being the last “Pendejo”. You can listen in here:


The Raveonettes – “EXCUSES”


The Raveonettes are dropping a new album this year in an unconventional way; the Danish duo will release a new song every month of 2016, and all twelve tracks will make up the full-length. Their March contribution is “EXCUSES,” and it follows February’s “Run Mascara Run” and January’s “This World Is Empty (Without You).” The series is called Rave-Sound-Of-The-Month, and you can hear the new single below.


The KVB – “In Deep”


‘Of Desire’ is The KVB’s second LP on the Portishead and BEAK> man’s Invada Records and Barrow invited the band to record the album in his studio. “In Deep” is one of their singles. Check tracklisting and some live dates in Spain.

01. White Walls
02. Night Games
03. Lower Depths
04. Silent Wave
05. Primer
06. Never Enough
07. In Deep
08. Awake
09. V11393
10. Unknown
11. Mirrors
12. Second Encounter

Live Dates:

31 Marzo MADRID – Moby Dick

1 Abril BARCELONA – La 2  de Apolo

Minor Victories – “A Hundred Ropes”


Minor Victories, the rgroup comprising Rachel Goswell from Slowdive, Stuart Braithwaite from Mogwai, Justin Lockey from Editors, and his brother James Lockey, has today announced their self-titled debut album slated for this summer in tandem with the single “A Hundred Ropes.”Listen in here:


Lush – “Out of Control”


Lush are back, reuniting for their first shows in 20 years. They’ve also announced their first new recordings since the release of 1996’s “500 (Shake Baby Shake)” single. The Blind SpotEP, recorded last summer with Jim Abbiss and Ladytron’s Daniel Hunt, is out April 22 on the band’s own Edamame label. Listen in here:

Slowdive EP is 25


Slowdive EP is 25 years old. It was released by Creation Records on November 5th, 1990.

“When the band reformed for 2014, it seemed obvious to us to start our live shows by playing the Slowdive EP at the top of the set list. It sets out where we originally came from, and sets the scene for where we were going. And to celebrate that, we’d like to present a free live recording of Avalyn, performed during our USA / Canada tour last year. We are currently working on releasing the entire live set from that tour as a collection, so look out for news of that soon” – Slowdive, 2015.

Good news!


Crocodiles – “Crybabe Demon”


San Diego’s Crocodiles will return with their fifth studio album, Boys, on May 12th via Zoo Music. The follow-up to 2013’s Crimes of Passion was recorded in Mexico City alongside producer Martin Thulin (Vampyres of Justice), who helped infuse the band’s psychedelic sound with more Latin rhythms.

Boys Tracklist:
01. Crybaby Demon
02. Foolin Around
03. Do The Void
04. The Boy Is A Tramp
05. Hard
06. Blue
07. Kool TV
08. Peroxide Hearts
09. Transylvania
10. Dont Look Up


A Place To Bury Strangers – “What We Don’t See”


A Place To Bury Strangers unveils a new album track and its new video, “What We Don’t See”. It perfectly recreates the song’s general jarring power by shifting between images of various physical objects. Transfixation is out now via Dead Oceans. Watch it out here: