King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – The River


King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard announced today a new track from their next album, “Quarters”. “The River” will be opening from the sixth LP of the australian band. The video is composed by animations of Jason Galea, with a very similar aesthetic to the album cover.

Thee Oh Sees – Mutilator Defeated At Last

thee oh sees

Thee Oh Sees have announced today their new album, “Mutilator Defeated At Last” is out May 18 trought Castle Face. The band’s lineup on this album is composed by: John Dwyer, Tim Hellman, Nick Murray, Chris Woodhouse, and Brigid Dawson. Woodhouse has made entire recording and the mix; mastering has been entrusted to John Golden. Listen here the first track of the album, “Web”.


1. Web
2. Withered Hand
3. Poor Queen
4. Turned Out Light
5. Lupine Ossuary
6. Sticky Hulks
7. Holy Smoke
8. Rogue Planet
9. Palace Doctor

Next dates:

03.14 Phoenix, AZ – Viva PHX Festival
03.16 Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas (Strange Brew 4 Party)
03.17 Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas (Hot Burrito/SXSW Kick Off Party)
03.18 Austin, TX – Mohawk (House of Vans Party)
03.19 Austin, TX – Tequila Mockingbird Sound Studios
03.19 Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas (Psych Fest Party)
03.20 Austin, TX – Home Slice Pizza (Third Man Records Rolling Record Store event)
03.20 Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas (Panache SXSW Showcase)
03.21 Austin, TX – Mohawk (House of Vans/Fun Fun Fun Fest Party)
03.21 Austin, TX – Spider House (Panache Party)
03.22 San Antonio, TX – Burgerama
05.09 Austin, TX – Levitation

Unknown Mortal Orchestra – “Multi-Love”

multi-love unknow mortal orchestraUnknow Mortal Orchestra have announced today their new album, “Multi-Love”, it will be out May 26 trought Jagjaguwar. This is the third album of the band that follows 2013’s “II”. Ruban Nielson said about it:

“It felt good to be rebelling against the typical view of what an artist is today, a curator. It’s more about being someone who makes things happen in concrete ways. Building old synthesizers and bringing them back to life, creating sounds that aren’t quite like anyone else’s. I think that’s much more subversive.”

Along with the announcement the band have shared the first track of homonymous title to the album.


1. Multi-Love
2. Like Acid Rain
3. Ur Life One Night
4. Can’t Keep Checking My Phone
5. Extreme Wealth and Casual Cruelty
6. The World Is Crowded
7. Stage or Screen
8. Necessary Evil
9. Puzzles

Austin Psych Fest, Levitation line up

austin psych fest levitation

Today Austin Psych Fest has announced the line up for Levitation 2015, it will take place on Austin on 8-10 May. The psychedelic music festival has bet hard with bands as: The Flaming Lips, Tame Impala, The Jesus & Mary Chain, Spiritualized, Primal Scream, The Black Angels, Thee Oh Sees, Mac DeMarco and Fat White Family. In the video you could see projections on the trees across the river by brownshoesonly from Austin Psych Fest 2014.

Tame Impala – “Stranger in Moscow”


Australian rockers Tame Impala have covered Michael Jackson’s 1997 hit “Stranger in Moscow” and shared it with fans yesterday on their Facebook. The band’s version turns Jackson’s pop ballad into something more in line with their layered, psychedelic sound. Take a listen below.