Matador Records

Yo La Tengo – “Automatic Doom”


Yo La Tengo, the New Jersey stalwarts have announced a new album, Stuff Like That There, due August 28 via Matador. The band’s 14th studio album technically follows 2013’s Fade. It includes a mix of cover songs, re-makes of Yo La Tengo cuts, and new originals. Listen to “Automatic Doom” below:

Stuff Like That There track list:
1. “My Heart’s Not in It” (Darlene McCrea)
2. “Rickety”
3. “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” (Hank Williams)
4. “All Your Secrets” (remake of track from Popular Songs)
5. “The Ballad of Red Buckets” (remake of track from Electr-o-pura)
6. “Friday I’m in Love” (The Cure)
7. “Before We Stopped to Think” (Great Plains)
8. “Butchie’s Tune” (The Lovin’ Spoonful)
9. “Automatic Doom” (Special Pillow)
10. “Awhileaway”
11. “I Can Feel the Ice Melting” (The Parliaments)
12. “Naples” (Antietam)
13. “Deeper Into Movies” (remake of track from I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One)
14. “Somebody’s in Love” (The Cosmic Rays with Le Sun Ra and Arkestra)

September 4 – Barcelona, Spain @ Tibadao Live Festival
September 5 – San Sebastian, Spain @ Kutxa Kultur Festibla

Belle & Sebastian – “The Party Line”


Thurston Moore – First listen “The Best Day”



Thurston Moore‘s new album called The Best Day, features Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley as well as My Bloody Valentine’s Debbie Googe and London-based musician James Sedwards. It’s out 21 October via Matador. Listen in here:

The Best Day:

01 Speak to the Wild
02 Forevermore
03 Tape
04 The Best Day
05 Detonation
06 Vocabularies
07 Grace Lake
08 Germs Burn