Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings


   Universal Music Enterprises have shared several details about the highly anticipated “new” Kurt Cobain album compiled by director Brett Morgen during the making of the HBO documentary, Montage of Heck. The album, titled Montage of Heck: The Home Recordingsconsists of unheard material found in the Nirvana frontman’s personal tapes. the album will come out in CD, cassette, and digital formats on November 13. On December 4 it will come out as a 2xLP, along with the And I Love Her” b/w “Sappy” (Early Demo) 7.”

Veruca Salt – “Laughing In The Sugar Bowl”


The original Veruca Salt lineup hasn’t released a full-length together since 1996’s Eight Arms To Hold You. After a series of lineup changes throughout the late ’90s and early-to-mid ’00s, now members behind Veruca Salt’s formative early works (Nina Gordon, Louise Post, Steve Lack, and Jim Shapiro) are slated to release a reunion LP titled Ghost Notes. “Laughing In The Sugar Bowl” is the first single off of Ghost Notes; listen, and view the tracklist. Ghost Notes is out 7/10 via El Camino Records.

Ghost Notes track list:

01 “The Gospel According To Saint Me”
02 “Black And Blonde”
03 “Eyes On You”
04 “Prince Of Wales”
05 “The Sound Of Leaving
06 “Love You Less”
07 “Laughing In The Sugar Bowl”
08 “Empty Bottle”
09 “Come Clean Dark Thing”
10 “I’m Telling You Now”
11 “Triage”
12 “Lost To Me”
13 “The Museum Of Broken Relationships”
14 “Alternica”


Nirvana Tribute Compilation “Whatever Nevermind”


Due to Record Store Day 2015, Robotic Empire released their latest Nirvana tribute compilation. Whatever Nevermind features Boris, Torche, Kylesa, Thou, Touché Amoré, Young Widows, and others covering Nirvana’s iconic LP. Stream the entire thing below.

Veruca Salt reunited!

3792be3aIt’s been 14 years since 90s alt darlings Veruca Salt released material with their original line-up. Now, Nina Gordon, Louise Post, Steve Lack and Jim Shapiro have released by the band’s original label, Minty Fresh, the 10″ features their hit “Seether”, as well as two new songs, “The Museum of Broken Relationships” and “It’s Holy”. Listen below: