DIIV- “MIre (Grant’s Song)”


DIIV‘s chief songwriter Zachary Cole Smith wanders the upstate New York countryside alone seeking refuge in his music and bandmates who join him to perform and hang out in an old abandoned farmhouse. Watch it out here:


DIIV – “Mire (Grant’s Song)”


Last night, DIIV premiered another new track from their forthcoming album Is the Is Are. Following “Dopamine” and “Bent (Roi’s Song)”, they shared “Mire (Grant’s Song)” on Mexico City’s Radio. Is the Is Are is out February 5 via Captured Tracks. Listen in here:


DIIV _ “Bent (Roi’s song)”


DIIV‘s new album Is The Is Are is apparently coming out sometime before year’s end, which means they’ve got a month and change to get it out there. And after letting the world hear first single “Dopamine,” they’ve now shared a second song, the pretty “Bent (Roi’s Song)”.

The new album will also feature a collaboration with Sky Ferreira.  Here’s the 17-song tracklist:

01 “Out Of Mind”
02 “Under the Sun”
03 “Bent (Roi’s Song)”
04 “Dopamine”
05 “Blue Boredom” (Feat. Sky Ferreira)
06 “Valentine”
07 “Yr Not Far”
08 “Take Your Time”
09 “Is The Is Are”
10 “Mire (Grant’s Song)”
11 “Incarnate Devil”
12 “(Fuck)”
13 “Healthy Moon”
14 “Loose Ends”
15 “(Napa)”
16 “Dust”
17 “Waste of Breath”