chamber pop

The Divine Comedy – “Catherine The Great”


Northern Ireland’s The Divine Comedy have announced their first album in six years, Foreverland.  It’s due September 2nd and you can enjoy their first single entitled “Catherine The Great”:

Tindersticks – “Were We Once Lovers?”


Tindersticks ‘ new album, The Waiting Room, is due on January 22 via City Slang. Now they have shared the video for “Were We Once Lovers?” Pierre Vinour directed the clip, which features time lapse footage from inside a car as it drives down streets. You can watch it below.

Owen Pallett – “Infernal Fantasy”

owen pallett

Owen Pallett has unveiled the video for ‘Infernal Fantasy’, a track from his latest LP ‘In Conflict’.

Spain tour dates:

12 de diciembre de 2014: Madrid,  TClub
13 de diciembre de 2014: Barcelona, Apolo (Festival Mil.lenni)
14 de diciembre de 2014: Valencia, Teatro La Rambleta

Christopher Owens – ” A New Testament” on streaming


Christopher Owens will soon release his sophomore solo album, A New Testament. On the album, the former Girls singer was joined by John Anderson, Darren Weiss, and Danny Eisenberg, all of whom played with Owens in Girls. The follow up to last year’s Lysandre is out September 30.

Stream it online here:


The Antlers – “Palace”


The Antlers have announced Familiars, their fourth studio LP and first since 2011’s Burst Apart. Familiars is out on June 16 via Transgressive in the Europe. They’ve also shared the video for “Palace“, which is the album’s first single.


01 Palace
02 Doppelgänger
03 Hotel
04 Intruders
05 Director
06 Revisited
07 Parade
08 Surrender
09 Refuge




Owen Pallett – “On A Path / The Riverbed”

owen pallett!

Owen Pallett’s new album, “In Conflict” comes out May 13. Yesterday, he shared videos for two songs featured on the upcoming release. Watch the lyric video for “On a Path” and the music video for “The Riverbed”, below. Both songs feature contributions from Brian Eno.


The National at Sydney Opera House


Watch The National’s full show at Sydney Opera House.

01. “Don’t Swallow The Cap”
02. “I Should Live In Salt”
03. “Mistaken For Strangers”
04. “Bloodbuzz Ohio”
05. “Demons”
06. “Sea Of Love”
07. “Hard To Find”
08. “Afraid Of Everyone”
09. “Conversation 16″
10. “Squalor Victoria”
11. “I Need My Girl”
12. “This Is The Last Time”
13. “Lean”
14. “Abel”
15. “Slow Show”
16. “Apartment Story”
17. “Pink Rabbits”
18. “England”
19. “Graceless”
20. “About Today”
21. “Fake Empire”

22. “Learning” (Perfume Genius cover)
23. “Humiliation”
24. “Mr. November”
25. “Terrible Love”
26. “Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks” (acoustic)

Owen Pallett announces new album, “In Conflict”

owen pallet blog

Owen Pallet announces “In Conflict”. His new album  is out 5/13 on Domino.

01 “I Am Not Afraid”
02 “In Conflict”
03 “On A Path”
04 “Song For Five & Six”
05 “The Secret Seven”
06 “Chorale”
07 “The Passions”
08 “The Sky Behind The Flag”
09 “—> (1)”
10 “The Riverbed”
11 “Infernal Fantasy”
12 “Soldiers Rock”
13 “—> (2)”

Watch a trailer: