Yo La Tengo – “Automatic Doom”


Yo La Tengo, the New Jersey stalwarts have announced a new album, Stuff Like That There, due August 28 via Matador. The band’s 14th studio album technically follows 2013’s Fade. It includes a mix of cover songs, re-makes of Yo La Tengo cuts, and new originals. Listen to “Automatic Doom” below:

Stuff Like That There track list:
1. “My Heart’s Not in It” (Darlene McCrea)
2. “Rickety”
3. “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” (Hank Williams)
4. “All Your Secrets” (remake of track from Popular Songs)
5. “The Ballad of Red Buckets” (remake of track from Electr-o-pura)
6. “Friday I’m in Love” (The Cure)
7. “Before We Stopped to Think” (Great Plains)
8. “Butchie’s Tune” (The Lovin’ Spoonful)
9. “Automatic Doom” (Special Pillow)
10. “Awhileaway”
11. “I Can Feel the Ice Melting” (The Parliaments)
12. “Naples” (Antietam)
13. “Deeper Into Movies” (remake of track from I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One)
14. “Somebody’s in Love” (The Cosmic Rays with Le Sun Ra and Arkestra)

September 4 – Barcelona, Spain @ Tibadao Live Festival
September 5 – San Sebastian, Spain @ Kutxa Kultur Festibla



Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )


Conectando a %s